Calendar

Wednesday, 01 December 2021
DEFAULT - Club Night to CLUB NIGHT: Te Araroa Trail

Friday, 03 December 2021
Moderate - Extended Trip to West Sabine Hut & Blue Lake - Nelson Lakes National Park

Sunday, 05 December 2021
Easy / Moderate - Day Trip to Blue Hill - Cable Bay

Saturday, 11 December 2021
Moderate / Hard - Day Trip to Wye Saddle & Hidden Hut - Leatham Valley, South Marlborough

Saturday, 18 December 2021
Social Activity - Day Trip to Christmas BBQ Rabbit Island

Friday, 31 December 2021
All Grades - Extended Trip to Karamea Hikes

Sunday, 09 January 2022
Moderate - Day Trip to Gordon’s Knob, Mt Richmond Forest Park

Sunday, 16 January 2022
Moderate - Day Trip to Nydia Track Crossover, Marlborough Sounds

Saturday, 22 January 2022
Moderate - Day Trip to Captains Creek Hut, Mt Richmond Forest Park

Saturday, 29 January 2022
Moderate - Extended Trip to Bucklands Peak, Paparoa National Park

Saturday, 29 January 2022
Easy - Day Trip to Observation Beach, Abel Tasman National Park

Wednesday, 02 February 2022
Social Activity - Club Night to CLUB NIGHT: No Club Night

Saturday, 05 February 2022
Moderate / Hard - Extended Trip to Kiwi Saddle Hut & Stone Hut Circuit, Kahurangi NP

Sunday, 06 February 2022
Easy / Moderate - Day Trip to Beeby’s Hut, Mt Richmond Forest Park

Sunday, 13 February 2022
Easy - Day Trip to Penzance to Elaine Bay, Marlborough Sounds

Wednesday, 16 February 2022
Moderate - Overnight Trip to Full Moon on Mt Arthur Summit, Kahurangi National Park

Sunday, 20 February 2022
Hard - Overnight Trip to Parapara Peak, Kahurangi National Park

Saturday, 26 February 2022
Moderate - Overnight Trip to Conical Hill, Kahurangi National Park

Wednesday, 02 March 2022
Social Activity - Club Night to CLUB NIGHT: Show & Tell

Friday, 04 March 2022
All Grades - Extended Trip to Totaranui, Abel Tasman National Park

Saturday, 12 March 2022
Moderate - Day Trip to Pearse Resurgence, Kahurangi National Park

Sunday, 20 March 2022
Moderate - Day Trip to Caving Trip, Takaka Hill

Saturday, 26 March 2022
Moderate - Overnight Trip to Breezer Hut, Marlborough

For a printable Programme, click here.

 Trip Grades

Easy

Family walks of up to 4-5 hours on a good track, easy gradient

Easy/Moderate

Up to 6 hours on a good track, mostly easy gradient

Moderate

6 hours-plus, on a rougher track, some climbing

Moderate/Hard

Up to 8 hours on rougher track or route, often climbing

   Hard

   8 hours-plus on a rough track, often steep