Back to Top

Calendar

August 2022
  • Saturday, 13 August 2022
    Grade: Moderate  - Day Trip
    From the Brook Valley follow the Dun Mountain Walkway to Third House then return via Fringed Hill.

  • Saturday, 20 August 2022 - Sunday, 21 August 2022
    Grade: Moderate  - Overnight Trip
    From the Flora carpark walk up to the 22-bunk Salisbury Lodge ($15 hut ticket). Return the same way the nextday.

  • Sunday, 28 August 2022
    Grade: Easy / Moderate  - Day Trip
    Start at Sharlands Creek, up the Maitai Valley. Walk up to Kaka Hill and then along to Wells Hill and ...

September 2022
  • Sunday, 04 September 2022
    Grade: Easy  - Day Trip
    Start from Motueka near Talleys and cycle past Riverside Community Settlement, Lower Moutere, with viewsover Tasman Bay and a Grade ...

  • Wednesday, 07 September 2022 7:30
    Grade: Social Activity  - Club Night
    Professional photographer Rebecca Bowater will show photos of and talk about flora and fauna in New Zealand.

  • Sunday, 11 September 2022
    Grade: Moderate  - Day Trip
    From the Maitai Dam climb to the 1129m summit of Dun Mountain via the Dun Mountain trail and Dun Saddle.Return ...

  • Saturday, 17 September 2022 - Sunday, 18 September 2022
    Grade: Moderate  - Overnight Trip
    One group starts at Canaan and goes to the 8-bunk Castle Rock Hut ($5 hut ticket) via Wainui Saddle and ...

  • Saturday, 17 September 2022 - Sunday, 18 September 2022
    Grade: Moderate  - Overnight Trip
    One group starts at Canaan and goes to the 8-bunk Castle Rock Hut ($5 hut ticket) via Wainui Saddle and ...

  • Saturday, 24 September 2022
    Grade: Easy / Moderate  - Day Trip
    From Kerr Bay take the water taxi at 9am up to Coldwater Hut. Walk up and back down Travers Valley ...

October 2022
  • Saturday, 01 October 2022
    Grade: Moderate / Hard  - Day Trip
    From the Canaan carpark head towards Wainui Saddle, then follow a cut trap line up over Pisgah Hill to meetthe ...